Saying Goodbye


As my departure creeps closer and closer, I’ve been saying farewell to various people and places.  I visit, and I say goodbye.  I’m saying goodbye to places, maybe so that they can be folded into little memories and tucked away for the days that I miss the physical comforts of home.  I’ll miss these places for different reasons, whether for the memories, the friendships, or even just the fondness I have for them.  Even more than missing places, I’ll miss the people that make them home.  I will miss my family, and the friends that may as well be family, but I’m glad that technology will allow us to stay connected so easily.

2 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye

  1. Yes, Haley, you are embarking on an experience of a lifetime! So excited to follow you and all the exciting things you will be involved in! Keeping in touch via your blog will make it feel that we are with you throughout these amazing 10 months!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

