The End.


The end of an era…  My time in AmeriCorps NCCC was indescribable for anyone that did not experience it.  The ten months flew by while I made new friends from around the country, learned countless new things about myself, grew up, worked hard, saw the country, and went on countless adventures.  I am so grateful that I decided to dive headfirst into an experience that I knew very little about.  Alpine 6 was a group of people that I never knew I needed in my life, and I am endlessly grateful for them.  Alpine Unit finished where it started: with a hike in Rocky Mountain National Park.  Thank you, Class 22.  The memories, lessons, and friendships will last a lifetime.  Lots of love.

2 thoughts on “The End.

  1. Of course, Emily has told us about your Dad’s accident. Just know that our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. If there is anything we can do once we return from NJ on Friday, please don’t hesitate to call on us. We know that Emily will keep us ‘in the loop’. May his recovery be speedy and complete. Sincerely, Joe Weber

    Like

Leave a Reply

